Physics: Journals

Contemporary Physics presents authoritative and lucid introductory review articles on important recent developments in physics. The articles are specially commissioned from experts in their field. The authors aim to review comprehensively the current state of their subject and place it within a broader context of contemporary research, industrial possibilities and applications in an accessible way.

Devoted to the publication of significant fundamental contributions to the physics of macromolecular solids and liquids, both synthetic and natural, this international journal publishes original research in all of the areas generally included in both polymer solid state and liquid physics. This authoritative journal contains papers reporting research in transition mechanisms and structure-property relationships, the physics of polymer solutions and melts, of glassy and rubbery amorphous solids, and the physics of individual polymer molecules.

Astroparticle Physics publishes experimental and theoretical research papers in the interacting fields of Cosmic Ray Physics, Astronomy and Astrophysics, Cosmology and Particle Physics focusing on new developments in the following areas:
• High-energy cosmic-ray physics and astrophysics;
• Particle cosmology;
• Particle astrophysics;
• Related astrophysics: supernova, AGN, cosmic abundances, dark matter etc.;
• Gravitational waves
• High-energy, VHE and UHE gamma-ray astronomy;
• High- and low-energy neutrino astronomy;
• Instrumentation and detector developments related to the above-mentioned fields.

Since its foundation, in 1973, the Journal of Biological Physics has served the community of physicists researching the domains of biology, applying sophisticated theoretical, computational and experimental tools to study biological processes, systems and materials.
The journal publishes papers which use the tools of physics, both experimental and theoretical, in innovative ways to study biological problems, as well as research aimed at better understanding the physical principles underlying biological processes.

Theoretical and Mathematical Physics covers quantum field theory and theory of elementary particles, fundamental problems of nuclear physics, many-body problems and statistical physics, nonrelativistic quantum mechanics, and basic problems of gravitation theory. Articles report on current developments in theoretical physics as well as related mathematical problems.

he International Journal of Heat and Fluid Flow publishes high impact research that primarily expands upon the interplay between fluid dynamic processes and convective heat transfer through the use of experiments and/or computer simulations, with an emphasis on the physics associated with the problem considered. Papers are welcomed that report the uses of these disciplines to engineering design and development. The Journal especially seeks to publish high-quality original contributions that focus on interdisciplinary applications, including but not limited to micro/nano-scale systems; medical and biological systems; fluid-structure interaction; and thermal and flow control in both the internal and external environment.

Ihe International Journal of Theoretical Physics publishes original research and reviews in theoretical physics and neighboring fields. Dedicated to the unification of the latest physics research, this journal seeks to map the direction of future research by presenting original work in traditional physics like general relativity, quantum theory with relativistic quantum field theory, as used in particle physics; and by fresh inquiry into quantum measurement theory, and other similarly fundamental areas, among them quantum geometry and quantum logic, and others.

The Journal of Geometry and Physics is an International Journal in Mathematical Physics. The Journal stimulates the interaction between geometry and physics by publishing primary research, feature and review articles which are of common interest to practitioners in both fields.

The Journal of Geophysical Research: Space Physics is dedicated to the publication of new and original research in the broad field of space science. This embraces aeronomy, magnetospheric physics, planetary atmospheres, ionospheres and magnetospheres, solar and interplanetary physics, cosmic rays, and heliospheric physics. Science that links interactions between space science and other components of the Sun-Earth system are encouraged, as are multidisciplinary and system-level science papers.

Acoustical Physics is an international peer reviewed journal published with the participation of the Russian Academy of Sciences. It covers theoretical and experimental aspects of basic and applied acoustics: classical problems of linear acoustics and wave theory; nonlinear acoustics; physical acoustics; ocean acoustics and hydroacoustics; atmospheric and aeroacoustics; acoustics of structurally inhomogeneous solids; geological acoustics; acoustical ecology, noise and vibration; chamber acoustics, musical acoustics; acoustic signals processing, computer simulations; acoustics of living systems, biomedical acoustics; physical principles of engineering acoustics.

Criteria for publication in Chemical Physics are novelty, quality and general interest in experimental and theoretical chemical physics and physical chemistry. Articles are welcome that deal with problems of electronic and structural dynamics, reaction mechanisms, fundamental aspects of catalysis, solar energy conversion and chemical reactions in general, involving atoms, molecules, proteins, clusters, surfaces, interfaces and bulk matter. Reports on new methodologies and comprehensive assessments of existing ones, as well as applications to new types of problems are especially welcome. Experimental papers are expected to be brought into relation with theory, and theoretical papers should be connected to present or future experiments.

High Energy Density Physics is an international journal covering original experimental and related theoretical work studying the physics of matter and radiation under extreme conditions. 'High energy density' is understood to be an energy density exceeding about 1011 J/m3. The editors and the publisher are committed to provide this fast-growing community with a dedicated high quality channel to distribute their original findings.

Optics and Spectroscopy (Optika i spektroskopiya), founded in 1956, presents original and review papers in various fields of modern optics and spectroscopy in the entire wavelength range from radio waves to X-rays. Topics covered include problems of theoretical and experimental spectroscopy of atoms, molecules, and condensed state, lasers and the interaction of laser radiation with matter, physical and geometrical optics, holography, and physical principles of optical instrument making.

JPP aspires to be the intellectual home of those who think of plasma physics as a fundamental discipline. The journal focuses on publishing research on laboratory plasmas (including magnetically confined and inertial fusion plasmas), space physics and plasma astrophysics that takes advantage of the rapid ongoing progress in instrumentation and computing to advance fundamental understanding of multiscale plasma physics. The Journal welcomes submissions of analytical, numerical, observational and experimental work: both original research and tutorial- or review-style papers, as well as proposals for its Lecture Notes series.

he International Journal of Computational Fluid Dynamics publishes innovative CFD research, both fundamental and applied, with applications in a wide variety of fields.
The Journal emphasizes accurate predictive tools for 3D flow analysis and design, and those promoting a deeper understanding of the physics of 3D fluid motion. Relevant and innovative practical and industrial 3D applications, as well as those of an interdisciplinary nature, are encouraged.

Published since 1951, this monthly journal reports significant advances in research in physics, including atomic and molecular physics; condensed matter; elementary particles and fields; nuclear physics; gases, fluid dynamics, and plasmas; electromagnetism and optics; mathematical physics; interdisciplinary, classical, and applied physics; relativity and cosmology; physics education research; statistical mechanics and thermodynamics; quantum physics and quantum computing; gravitation and string theory; biophysics; aeronomy and space physics; and astrophysics. It publishes research articles, rapid communications, and review articles contributed by recognized experts in Canada and abroad. It also publishes special issues dedicated to current research in a particular area of physics.

Founded in 1967, this has been the principal journal for the publication of fundamental research on the Sun for five decades. All aspects of solar physics are reported on. Coverage ranges from the internal structure of the Sun and its evolution to the outer corona and solar wind in interplanetary space. Solar Physics publishes papers on solar-terrestrial physics and on stellar research as well, where they contribute directly to our understanding of the Sun.

The Journal of Statistical Physics publishes original papers in all areas of statistical physics as well as in related fields concerned with collective phenomena in physical systems.
The Journal is among the top 20% of all STM journals for the number of cites as listed in the Journals Citation Report.
Provides up-to-date coverage of progress in statistical physics
Offers original and invited review papers in all areas of statistical physics
Covers related fields concerned with collective phenomena in physical systems
94% of authors who answered a survey reported that they would definitely publish or probably publish in the journal again

Current Applied Physics (Curr. Appl. Phys.) is a monthly published international journal covering all the fields of applied science investigating the physics of the advanced materials for future applications.
Other areas covered: Experimental and theoretical aspects of advanced materials and devices dealing with synthesis or structural chemistry, physical and electronic properties, photonics, engineering applications, and uniquely pertinent measurement or analytical techniques.

Fluid Dynamics is an international peer reviewed journal that publishes theoretical, computational, and experimental research on aeromechanics, hydrodynamics, plasma dynamics, underground hydrodynamics, and biomechanics of continuous media. Special attention is given to new trends developing at the leading edge of science, such as theory and application of multi-phase flows, chemically reactive flows, liquid and gas flows in electromagnetic fields, new hydrodynamical methods of increasing oil output, new approaches to the description of turbulent flows, etc.

ournal of Fluid Mechanics is the leading international journal in the field and is essential reading for all those concerned with developments in fluid mechanics. It publishes authoritative articles covering theoretical, computational and experimental investigations of all aspects of the mechanics of fluids. Each issue contains papers both on the fundamental aspects of fluid mechanics and on their applications to other fields such as aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemical and mechanical engineering, hydraulics, materials, meteorology, oceanography, geology, acoustics and combustion.