LibGuides: Physics: Books

Physics of Electronic Materials

Physics of Electronic Materials by Jørgen Rammer
Call Number: QC611 .R26 2017
ISBN: 9781107084940
Publication Date: 2017-03-16
Adopting a uniquely pedagogical approach, this comprehensive textbook on the quantum mechanics of semiconductor materials and devices focuses on the materials, components and devices themselves whilst incorporating a substantial amount of fundamental physics related to condensed matter theory and quantum mechanics.

Atomic Physics

Atomic Physics by Dmitry Budker; Derek Kimball; David DeMille
Call Number: QC776 .B82 2008
ISBN: 9780199532414
Publication Date: 2008-11-15
This book provides a bridge between the basic principles of physics learned as an undergraduate and the skills and knowledge required for advanced study and research in the exciting field of atomic physics. The text is organized in a unique and versatile format --- as a collection ofproblems, hints, detailed solutions, and in-depth tutorials. This enables the reader to open the book at any page and get a solid introduction to subjects on the cutting edge of atomic physics, such as frequency comb metrology, tests of fundamental symmetries with atoms, atomic magnetometers, atomtrapping and cooling, and Bose-Einstein condensates.

Fluid Mechanics

Fluid Mechanics by Joseph Spurk; Nuri Aksel
ISBN: 9783540735373
Publication Date: 2007-12-21
This successful textbook emphasizes the unified nature of all the disciplines of Fluid Mechanics as they emerge from the general principles of continuum mechanics. The different branches of Fluid Mechanics, always originating from simplifying assumptions, are developed according to the basic rule: from the general to the specific. The first part of the book contains a concise but readable introduction into kinematics and the formulation of the laws of mechanics and thermodynamics. The second part consists of the methodical application of these principles to technology. In addition, sections about thin-film flow and flow through porous media are included.

Compressible Flow Propulsion and Digital Approaches in Fluid Mechanics

Compressible Flow Propulsion and Digital Approaches in Fluid Mechanics by Michel Ledoux; Abdelkhalak El Hami
ISBN: 9781119368786
Publication Date: 2017-01-14
This book aims to provide an efficient methodology of solving a fluid mechanics problem, based on an awareness of the physical. It meets different objectives of the student, the future engineer or scientist: Simple sizing calculations are required to master today's numerical approach for solving complex practical problems.

Physical and Chemical Aspects of Organic Electronics

Physical and Chemical Aspects of Organic Electronics by Christof Wöll (Editor)
Call Number: TK7871.95 .O74 2009
ISBN: 9783527408108
Publication Date: 2009-06-30
Organic molecules are currently being investigated with regard to their application as active components in semiconductor devices. Whereas devices containing organic molecules for the generation of light - organic light emitting diodes (OLED) - have already reached the market (they e.g. display information on mobile phones), transistors where organic molecules are used to actively control currents and voltages are still in the development stage.

Advanced Thermodynamics

Advanced Thermodynamics by Mehrzad Tabatabaian; R. K. Rajput
ISBN: 1683921461
Publication Date: 2017-11-06
Designed for the course in thermodynamics or for use as a reference for practicing engineers, this book includes the theoretical underpinnings and derivations necessary for advanced study. The book focuses on the mechanical and power engineering applications of thermodynamics. Mathematics is utilized as required, serving as a tool to formulate the concepts, solve problems and applications. Furthermore, numerous examples are provided to demonstrate the applications of thermodynamics for engineering problems and to enhance the use of concepts. It also includes statistical thermodynamic examples when relevant and pertinent. These examples are shown either conceptually or numerically.

Find Books or E-Books

E-Books

A dictionary of physics

by Jonathan Law, Richard Rennie

eBook 2019

Collective effects in condensed matter physics

by Vladimir V. Kiselev

eBook 2018

Companion to the Philosophy of Time.

by Adrian. Bardon, Heather. Dyke

eBook 2021

Computational acoustics : theory and implementation

by David R. Bergman

eBook 2018

Dynamical Evolution of Galaxies.

by Xiaolei. Zhang

eBook 2017

Dynamics of Solid Structures : Methods using Integrodifferential Relations.

by Georgy Viktorovich. Kostin, Vasily V. Saurin

eBook 2017

Electromagnetic Wave Propagation, Radiation and Scattering : From Fundamentals to Applications.

by Akira. Ishimaru

eBook 2017

Extremes and recurrence in dynamical systems

by Valerio Lucarini

eBook 2016

Ferroelectrics

by Ashim Kumar. Bain, Prem. Chand

eBook 2017

Fluid Flow, Heat and Mass Transfer at Bodies of Different Shapes : Numerical Solutions

by Kuppalapalle Vajravelu, Swati Mukhopadhyay

eBook 2016

Hands-on steam science series : hands-on - physical science gr. 1-5.

by George. Graybill

eBook 2016

Identification of High Confidence Nuclear Forensics Signatures : Results of a Coordinated Research Project and Related Research.

by IAEA.

eBook 2017

Introductory Quantum Mechanics for Applied Nanotechnology.

by Dae. Mann Kim

eBook 2031

Metric theories of gravity : perturbations and conservation laws

by Alexander N. Petrov, Sergei Kopeikin, Robert R. Lompay, Bayram Tekin

eBook 2017

Nanomagnetism : applications and perspectives

by C. Fermon, M. H. van de Voorde

eBook 2017

Noncommutative Geometry : a Functorial Approach.

by Igor V. Nikolaev

eBook 2017

Nonlinear dynamics : non-integrable systems and chaotic dynamics

by Alexander B. Borisov, Vladimir V. Zverev

eBook 2017

Physics and speculative philosophy : potentiality in modern science

by Timothy E. Eastman, Michael Epperson, David Ray Griffin

eBook 2016

Physics of Atomic Nuclei.

by Vladimir. Zelevinsky, Alexander. Volya

eBook 2017

Quantum Groups.

by V. K. Dobrev

eBook 2017

Quantum wells, wires and dots : theoretical and computational physics of semiconductor nanostructures

by P. Harrison, Alex Valavanis

eBook 2016

REAL QUANTA : simplifying quantum physics for einstein and bohr.

by MARTIJN. VAN CALMTHOUT

eBook 2018

Rogue waves : mathematical theory and applications in physics

by Boling. Guo, Lixin. Tian, Zhenya. Yan, Liming Li (Mathematics professor), Yu-Feng. Wang

eBook 2017

Solitons

by Boling Guo, Xiao-Feng Pang, Yu-Feng Wang (Physics professor),, Nan Liu (Physics professor),

eBook 2018

Static electricity : understanding, controlling, applying

by Günter Lüttgens, Sylvia Lüttgens, Wolfgang Schubert

eBook 2017

Structures on different time scales

by Theo Woike, Dominik Schaniel

eBook 2018

Successfully starting in astronomical spectroscopy : a practical guide

by François Cochard, Claude Catala, Mathieu Renzo

eBook 2018

Swift ion beam analysis in nanosciences

by Denis Jalabert, Ian Vickridge, Amal Chabli

eBook 2017

Variability of the Sun and Sun-Like Stars.

by International Conference on Solar Physics (1st : 2015 : Baku, Azerbaijan), E. S. Babayev

eBook 2018

College Physics

College Physics, Volume 1 by Raymond A. Serway; Chris Vuille
Call Number: QC21.3 S46c 2015
ISBN: 1285737032
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
While physics can seem challenging, its true quality is the sheer simplicity of fundamental physical theories--theories and concepts that can enrich your view of the world around you. COLLEGE PHYSICS, Tenth Edition, provides a clear strategy for connecting those theories to a consistent problem-solving approach, carefully reinforcing this methodology throughout the text and connecting it to real-world examples. For students planning to take the MCAT exam, the text includes exclusive test prep and review tools to help you prepare.

MCAT

MCAT Physics and Math Review by Kaplan
Call Number: QC31 .M33 2017
ISBN: 1506223893
Publication Date: 2017-07-04
Always study with the most up-to-date prep! Look for MCAT Physics and Math Review 2019-2020, ISBN 9781506235462, on sale June 26, 2018. Publisher's Note: Products purchased from third-party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entities included with the product.

Fluid Mechanics

Fluid Mechanics by Frank M. White
Call Number: TA357 .W48 2008
ISBN: 9780072938449
Publication Date: 2006-09-01
Whites Fluid Mechanics sixth edition will continue the text's tradition of excellent problems of different types, precision and accuracy, and good application of concepts to engineering. The new 6th edition will feature the best general problem-solving approach to date, presented at the start of the book and carefully integrated in all examples.

The Quantum World of Ultra-Cold Atoms and Light

The Quantum World of Ultra-Cold Atoms and Light by C. W. Gardiner; P. Zoller
Call Number: QC446.2 .G372 2014
ISBN: 1786344173
Publication Date: 2017-01-01
This century has seen the development of technologies for manipulating and controlling matter and light at the level of individual photons and atoms, a realm in which physics is fully quantum-mechanical. The dominant experimental technology is the laser, and the theoretical paradigm is quantum optics.

Ultra Low Power Bioelectronic

Ultra Low Power Bioelectronics by Rahul Sarpeshkar
Call Number: TK7881.15 .S27 2010
ISBN: 9780521857277
Publication Date: 2010-02-22
This book provides, for the first time, a broad and deep treatment of the fields of both ultra low power electronics and bioelectronics. It discusses fundamental principles and circuits for ultra low power electronic design and their applications in biomedical systems. It also discusses how ultra-energy-efficient cellular and neural systems in biology can inspire revolutionary low power architectures in mixed-signal and RF electronics.

Physics : the First Science

Physics by Suzanne White Brahmia; Peter Lindenfeld; Suzanne White Brahmia
ISBN: 9780813550893
Publication Date: 2011-03-02
Today's physics textbooks have become encyclopedic, offering students dry discussions, rote formulas, and exercises with little relation to the real world. Physics: The First Science takes a different approach by offering uniquely accessible, student-friendly explanations, historical and philosophical perspectives and mathematics in easy-to-comprehend dialogue. It emphasizes the unity of physics and its place as the basis for all science.