LibGuides: Chemical Engineering: Books

Food Engineering Aspects of Baking Sweet Goods

Food Engineering Aspects of Baking Sweet Goods by Serpil Sahin (Editor); Servet Gulum Sumnu (Editor)
Call Number: TP431 .F66 2008
ISBN: 9781420052749
Publication Date: 2008-03-24
Most baking books do not focus on the simultaneous heat and mass transfer that occurs in the baking process, thereby ignoring a fundamental facet of process and product development. Addressing the engineering and science elements often ignored in current baking books, Food Engineering Aspects of Baking Sweet Goods explores important topics in understanding the baking process and reviews recent technological advances.

Chemical Engineering Design

Chemical Engineering Design by Gavin Towler; Ray Sinnott
Call Number: TP155 .S56 2009
ISBN: 9780750685511
Publication Date: 2009-05-01
Chemical Engineering Design is one of the best-known and most widely adopted texts available for students of chemical engineering. It completely covers the standard chemical engineering final year design course, and is widely used as a graduate text. The hallmarks of this renowned book have always been its scope, practical emphasis and closeness to the curriculum.

Albright's Chemical Engineering

Albright's Chemical Engineering Handbook by Lyle F. Albright (Editor); Robert D. Sproull
Call Number: TP151 .A565 2009
ISBN: 9780824753627
Publication Date: 2008-11-20
Taking greater advantage of powerful computing capabilities over the last several years, the development of fundamental information and new models has led to major advances in nearly every aspect of chemical engineering. Albright¿s Chemical Engineering Handbook represents a reliable source of updated methods, applications, and fundamental concepts that will continue to play a significant role in driving new research and improving plant design and operations.

Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook

Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook by Robert H. Perry; Don W. Green
Call Number: TP151 .P45 2008
ISBN: 0071422943
Publication Date: 2007-11-13
Get Cutting-Edge Coverage of All Chemical Engineering Topics--from Fundamentals to the Latest Computer Applications. First published in 1934, Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook has equipped generations of engineers and chemists with an expert source of chemical engineering information and data. Now updated to reflect the latest technology and processes of the new millennium, the Eighth Edition of this classic guide provides unsurpassed coverage of every aspect of chemical engineering-from fundamental principles to chemical processes and equipment to new computer applications.

Find Books or E-Books

UAEU Library E-Books

Jatropha, challenges for a new energy crop. Volume 3, A sustainable multipurpose crop

by Mulpuri Sujatha, Nicolas Carels, Bir Bahadur

Shape memory polymers : theory and application

by Hemjyoti Kalita

Resource efficiency of processing plants : monitoring and improvement

by Stefan Krämer, S. Engell

Advances in biofeedstocks and biofuels. Volume 2, Production technologies for biofuels

by Lalit Kumar Singh, Gaurav Chaudhary

Multiphase reactor engineering for clean and low-carbon energy applications

by Yi Cheng, Yong Jin

The chemostat : mathematical theory of microorganism cultures

by Jérôme Harmand, C. Lobry, Alain Rapaport, Tewfik Sari

Applied bioengineering : innovations and future directions

by T. Yoshida

Preparing for future products of biotechnology

by National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine (U.S.). Committee on Future Biotechnology Products and Opportunities to Enhance Capabilities of the Biotechnology Regulatory System,, National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine (U.S.)

Organic coatings : science and technology

by Frank N. Jones, Mark E. Nichols, S. Peter Pappas

Microbial applications : recent advancements and future developments

by Vijai Kumar Gupta, Susanne Zeilinger-Migsich, Edivaldo Ximenes Ferreira Filho, María del Carmen Durán Domínguez de Bazúa, Diane Purchase

Biochar : a guide to analytical methods

by Balwant Singh, Marta Camps-Arbestain, Johannes Lehmann Dr,, CSIRO (Australia)

Handbook of industrial chemistry and biotechnology

by James A. Kent, Tilak V. Bommaraju, Scott D. Barnicki

eBook 2017

Handbook of Composites from Renewable Materials, Biodegradable Materials.

by Vijay Kumar. Thakur, Manju Kumari. Thakur, Michael R. Kessler

Progress in green tribology : green and conventional techniques

by J. Paulo Davim, Xianghuo. Hu, JingJun. Lu, Umar. Nirmal, Sahoo. Prasanta, Arunmungam. S.

eBook 2017

Sustainable Green Chemistry

by Mark Anthony Benvenuto

eBook 2017

Preparative chromatography for separation of proteins

by Arne Staby, Anurag S. Rathore, Satinder Ahuja

eBook 2017

Material selection for thermoplastic parts : practical and advanced information for plastics engineers

by Michel Biron

UAEU Library E-Books

Chemical process retrofitting and revamping : techniques and applications

by Gade Pandu Rangaiah

Inorganic controlled release technology : materials and concepts for advanced drug formulation

by Xiang Zhang, Mark Cresswell

Bio- and multifunctional polymer architectures : preparation, analytical methods and applications

by Dietmar Appelhans, Rainer Haag, Brigitte Voit, Petra B. Welzel

Nanostructured Polymer Membranes, Processing and Characterization.

by Visakh. P. M., Long. Yu, Olga. Nazarenko

Industrial biotechnology of vitamins, biopigments, and antioxidants

by Erick J. Vandamme, José Luis. Revuelta

Process Engineering : Addressing the Gap Between Studies and Chemical Industry.

by Michael Kleiber.

Micro- and nanosystems for biotechnology

by J. Christopher Love

Recycling of polymers : methods, characterization and applications

by Raju Francis

Process control : a practical approach

by Myke King

Plastics product design

by Paul F. Mastro

Pollution control handbook for oil and gas engineering

by Nicholas P. Cheremisinoff

Principles and modern applications of mass transfer operations

by Jaime Benitez

Physico-Chemical aspects of textile coloration

by Stephen M. Burkinshaw

Biobased and environmental benign coatings

by Atul Tiwari, Anthony Galanis, Mark D. Soucek

Micro- and nano-structured interpenetrating polymer networks : from design to applications

by Sabu Thomas

Control and Optimization of Multiscale Process Systems

Control and Optimization of Multiscale Process Systems by Panagiotis D. Christofides; Antonios Armaou; Amitabh Varshney; Yiming Lou
Call Number: TP155.75 .C66 2009
ISBN: 0817647929
Publication Date: 2008-12-03
This book--the first of its kind--presents general methods for feedback controller synthesis and optimization of multiscale systems, illustrating their application to thin-film growth, sputtering processes, and catalytic systems of industrial interest.

Tomorrow's Table

Tomorrow's Table by Pamela C. Ronald; Raoul W. Adamchak
Call Number: TP248.65.F66 R66 2008
ISBN: 9780195301755
Publication Date: 2008-04-18
By the year 2050, Earth's population will double. If we continue with current farming practices, vast amounts of wilderness will be lost, millions of birds and billions of insects will die, and the public will lose billions of dollars as a consequence of environmental degradation.

Food Processing Operations Modeling

Food Processing Operations Modeling by Soojin Jun; Joseph M. Irudayaraj
Call Number: TP370.9.M78 F66 2009
ISBN: 9781420055535
Publication Date: 2008-11-27
This book combines explanations of model theory with case studies of their use in various food processing methods. It focuses on emerging food processing techniques and includes six new chapters covering radio frequency heating, pulsed electric field processing, fouling modeling, ozone treatment, and UV pasteurization. It also discusses commercialized software for computational fluid dynamics and addresses heat and mass transfer, fluid flow, electromagnetics, stochastic processes, and stress analysis.

Process Technology Troubleshooting

Process Technology Troubleshooting by Charles E. Thomas
Call Number: TP155.75 .T47 2009
ISBN: 9781428311008
Publication Date: 2008-02-04
For the first time, process technicians have a resource designed specifically for them that will provide a comprehensive, thorough overview of modern troubleshooting methods and models. Process Technology Troubleshooting utilizes a simple to complex approach that encourages readers to master basic concepts before progressing to more advanced ones for increased comprehension.

Essentials of food process engineering

Essentials of food process Engineering by Chandra Gopala Rao
Call Number: TP370 .R36 2009
ISBN: 9781439803103
Publication Date: 2009-02-27
Essentials of Food Process Engineering provides basics and fundamentals of engineering subjects to students with a non-mathematical background who are perusing graduation and post-graduation career in Food Science and Engineering.