The College of Humanities and Social Sciences: Databases
This guide's purpose is to guide students and faculty of The College of Humanities and Social Sciences on what the library has for them (databases, services, and departments guides) with each department's library liaison.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowExpiry date is 30 June, 2023 - JSTOR is an archival journal collection of over 2600 major academic research journals covering over 75 disciplines such as Arts, Humanities, Business, Social Sciences and more. Journal collection covers more than 1200 publishers worldwide with publication dates ranging from 1665 - Current date.
UAEU
Cambridge CoreThis link opens in a new windowSearches all Cambridge University Press journals available online and provides full-text access to the journals which the Libraries Deanship has subscription. To see the subscribed journals, click on “Browse Subscribed Journals” from the “Browse Journals” pull-down menu.
UAEU
Oxford Journals OnlineThis link opens in a new windowProvides full-text online access to 264 electronic journals published by the Oxford University Press. Disciplines covered are humanities, social sciences, and the sciences.
UAEU
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowIt is a multidisciplinary full-text journal database across various fields such as anthropology, law, geography, multicultural and ethnic studies, psychology, religion and philosophy, women's studies, science and technology, astronomy, veterinary science, pharmaceutical sciences, mathematics, engineering, and more. Academic Search Ultimate offers prepress content from leading publishers and full-text, peer-reviewed journals without any embargo periods and covers thousands of full-text international journals from regions including North America, Africa, Asia, Oceania, Europe, and Latin America. The database interface blends modern website features with essential search functions, including customizable dashboards, advanced result lists, enhanced views, citation options, and other options useful for scholars.
UAEU
Wiley Online LibraryThis link opens in a new windowprovides online full text access to 1372 journals. The journals cover a wide variety of disciplines including the health sciences, life sciences, medicine, physical sciences, psychology and the social sciences.
UAEU
SAGE JournalsThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to the full journals collection from SAGE (SAGE Premier). Subject areas covered in SAGE Premier include: Health Sciences, Social Sciences & Humanities, Biomedical & Life sciences, and Materials Science & Engineering.
UAEU
Taylor & Francis onlineThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to current issues of over 1500 leading academic journals. The subjects covered include: scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and arts and humanities
UAEU
Arab world geographerThis link opens in a new windowThe Arab world geographer is an international peer-review professional journal devoted to advancing geographical knowledge pertaining principally (though not exclusively) to the Arab World. It is integrative in approach, and especially oriented towards the relevance of applied research to policy. It provides for rapid publication of original research papers, reports, and reviews dealing with all aspects of the human environment in the lands of the Arab World.
Ebooks
SAGE e-booksThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to more than 2700 e-book titles from SAGE.
UAEU
Taylor & Francis e-booksThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to over 5200 e-book titles published by Routledge.
UAEU
Arabic Databases
HumanindexThis link opens in a new windowتضم قاعدة معلومات العلوم الإنسانية HumanIndex تقريبا جميع الدوريات والمجلات العلمية والكتب السنوية الدورية المتخصصة في مجالها، الصادرة باللغة العربية في جميع الدول العربية وغير العربية بنصوصها الكاملة علاوة إلى أعمال وأبحاث المؤتمرات والندوات باللغة العربية. وتغطي القاعدة ما نشر في الدوريات العربية في مجال العلوم الإنسانية منذ عام 1927 وحتى الآن. وتغطي القاعدة مختلف مجالات العلوم الإنسانية ومنها على سبيل المثال: التاريخ والتراجم والسير والجغرافيا و والفلسفة والفنون والآثار والعلاقات العامة والاعلام ... وغيرها من الموضوعات ذات العلاقة. جميع الأبحاث التي تحتويها قاعدة HumanIndexمخزنة على صيغة PDF مطابق للأصل المطبوع. ويمكن للمستخدم استعراض تلك الأبحاث المصورة، أو طباعتها، أو تخزين نسخة منها لاستخدامه الشخصي لاحقا.
