NTC's Gulf Arabic - English Dictionary by
This authoritative dictionary focuses on the widespread form of colloquial Arabic spoken in the Persian Gulf, rather than on the standard written form. It is the es sential reference for those wishing to acquire an understand ing of spoken Arabic. '
Media Arabic by
Gives you up-to-date expressions, jargon and new coinages for modern concepts in media Arabic. What is the Arabic for 'the UN'? How does the Arabic media say 'rogue state'? Or 'Arab Spring'? This short, accessible vocabulary gives you ready-made lists of key terms in media Arabic for translating both from and into Arabic. Divided into 8 key areas: General (reports, statements, sources, common media idioms) * Politics & Government * Elections * Military * Law and Order * Economics * Trade & Industry * Aid & Development. This second edition has been revised and updated throughout and now includes an English-Arabic index as well as audio and elearning materials. Key Features: Terms are grouped in thematic sections so that you can learn all of the vocabulary for a specific subject at the same time Easy-to-learn lists help you to test your translation skills CD of audio files so that you can check your pronunciation Online interactive audio-visual e-Flashcards - test yourself and consolidate your knowledge
Business Arabic: an Essential Vocabulary by
This short, accessible vocabulary of business Arabic provides learners with strictly relevant key terms for translating both from and into Arabic.Suitable for students, business people, and those working in the Middle East who have come to Arabic as non-specialists after leaving college, Business Arabic: An Essential Vocabulary will - in contrast with traditional Arabic dictionaries--encourage the user to deal with business terms and coinages used to express modern concepts.
A Frequency Dictionary of Arabic by
First published in 2009. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company.
Security Arabic by
All the Arabic words you need to read, write and translate on the topic of intelligence and security. What is the Arabic term for sleeper cell? How would you say hijacker? Could you recognise the phrase operational planning? Or money-laundering investigations? This short, accessible vocabulary gives you ready-made lists of key terms in intelligence and security Arabic for translating both from and into Arabic. Divided into 9 key areas* General* Intelligence & Security Policy and Law* Organisations and People* International and Middle East Security* Counter-Terrorism* Defence and the Military* Information Technology* Energy and Infrastructure Security* CBRN: Chemical, Biological, Radiological, Nuclear
Oxford Essential Arabic Dictionary by
The Oxford Essential Arabic Dictionary is a brand-new compact Arabic-English and English-Arabic dictionary that offers up-to-date coverage of all the essential day-to-day vocabulary, with over 16,000 words, phrases, and translations. This dictionary is easy to use and ideal for students,travel, and quick reference.Designed for both native English and Arabic speakers, the supplementary sections offer guidance on Arabic verbs and irregular verbs. Phonetic transcriptions are provided for each English entry, and phonetic respelling for irregular Arabic pronunciations. Arabic entries are also listed according toalphabetical order, not by root, in order to make word searches more user-friendly. Additional supplements give help with tricky areas, such as numerals and expressions of time.The Oxford Essential Arabic Dictionary is the ideal companion for anyone needing a reliable and portable Arabic-English and English-Arabic dictionary for study, work, or travel.
Oxford Picture Dictionary English-Arabic by
These remarkable new editions of the bestselling bilingual Oxford Picture Dictionary feature over 4,000 words and phrases illustrated with all new vibrant, crystal-clear artwork. The topics, based on extensive input from teachers and students, have been thoroughly updated to meet the needs oftoday's English language learners. Colour coding and topic icons make finding words easier than ever, and practice activities at the foot of each page ensure accurate and effective use of words.