Contemporary Issues in Family Studies by
This volume tackles key issues in the changing nature of family life from a global perspective, and is essential reading for those studying and working with families. Covers changes in couple relationships and the challenges these pose; parenting practices and their implications for child development; key contemporary global issues, such as migration, poverty, and the internet, and their impact on the family; and the role of the state in supporting family relationships Includes a stellar cast of international contributors such as Paul Amato and John Coleman, and contributions from leading experts based in North Africa, Japan, Australia and New Zealand Discusses topics such as cohabitation, divorce, single-parent households, same-sex partnerships, fertility, and domestic violence Links research and practice and provides policy recommendations at the end of each chapter
Case Studies in Child, Adolescent, and Family Treatment by
A detailed look at how to apply clinical theories to social work practice Thinking through real-life cases to make connections between theory and practice is a crucial element of social work education. Now in its Second Edition, Case Studies in Child, Adolescent, and Family Treatment contains a wide range of cases described in rich detail by practitioners, scholars, and researchers. Chapters represent contexts and approaches across the social work spectrum, so students will get to glimpse into the clinical experience of a full range of professionals. With chapter overviews, case sketches, study questions, and references for further study, this book makes an invaluable reference for social work students. Learning by example is the best way to develop the skill of clinical reasoning. Editors Craig W. LeCroy and Elizabeth K. Anthony--two distinguished scholars in the field of social work--have brought together an impressive roster of contributors who add their unique voices and clinical perspectives into their insightful case descriptions. Organized into five thematic sections, Case Studies in Child, Adolescent, and Family Treatment, Second Edition covers the most important areas in social work practice, including: Child welfare and adoption Individual and group treatment School and community settings Family treatment and parent training With the updates in the Second Edition, students will learn the most current lessons in social work practice from a diverse range of scholars, researchers, and practitioners in the field. In contexts ranging from child welfare to homelessness, this book provides the critical thinking skills students need to understand how social work theory applies in clinical environments.
|
by Eugene C. Toy, Donald A. Briscoe, Bruce Britton, Joel J. Heidelbaugh Print Book ISBN: 9781259587702 1259587703 9781259251207 1259251209 OCLC Number: 919294866 Call Numbers:
|
|
Community library programs that work : building youth and family literacy by Beth Maddigan, Susan Bloos Print Book ISBN: 9781610692632 1610692632 OCLC Number: 858975429 Call Numbers:
|
|
Developmental and educational psychology for teachers : an applied approach by D. M. McInerney, David Putwain Print Book ISBN: 9781138947702 1138947709 9781138947726 1138947725 OCLC Number: 951415547 Call Numbers:
|
|
Family and social policy in Japan : anthropological approaches by Roger Goodman Print Book ISBN: 0521815711 9780521815710 0521016355 9780521016353 OCLC Number: 50129414 Call Numbers:
|
|
Family practice examination & board review by Jason K. Wilbur, Mark A. Graber Print Book ISBN: 9780071781855 0071781854 OCLC Number: 793411731 Call Numbers:
|
|
Mothers and daughters in Arab women's literature : the family frontier by Dalya. Abudi Print Book ISBN: 9789004181144 9004181148 OCLC Number: 657223851 Call Numbers:
|
|
Stress inoculation training for single mothers in college by MaryAnne. Spencer, University of Hartford. Graduate Institute of Professional Psychology. Print Book ISBN: 9781124248486 112424848X OCLC Number: 697526963 |
|
The family communication sourcebook by Lynn H. Turner, Richard L. West Print Book ISBN: 1412909910 9781412909914 1412909929 9781412909921 OCLC Number: 62281395 Call Numbers:
|
|
by Erika Carmen Beckles Flores Print Book OCLC Number: 897835986 |
Semantic Spaces of Persian Light Verbs by
In this book, Neiloufar Family exposes the semantic organization of light verb constructions in Persian. By clustering constructions based on semantic properties, she provides an insightful and more global view of a system that has been notoriously difficult to classify.
Child and Family Welfare by
Welfare is a multidimensional concept characterizing the state of the individual or a group. It includes a subjective component (self-assessment) and an objective component (external assessment) of material, physical, emotional and social dimensions. Given the current changes of the socio-economical environment, this concept is assuming a prominent role in the agenda of the social sciences. Social work focuses on studying welfare in developing programs and delivering interventions with the hi...