Chemistry: Open Access

Molecules (ISSN 1420-3049; CODEN: MOLEFW) is the leading international peer-reviewed open access journal of chemistry. Molecules is published semi-monthly online by MDPI. The International Society of Nucleosides, Nucleotides & Nucleic Acids (IS3NA), the Spanish Society of Medicinal Chemistry (SEQT) and the International Society of Heterocyclic Chemistry (ISHC) are affiliated with Molecules and their members receive a discount on the article processing charges. The Swiss Chemical Society (SCS) is a partner of Molecules and their members receive a discount on the article processing charges.

Chemical Science is a multi-disciplinary journal publishing findings from across the breadth of the chemical sciences. Articles should present new findings of exceptional significance to their field, and also be of wider interest to readers working in other areas across the chemical sciences. For work to be published, it should provide a significant, conceptually novel advance or insight into the development of its field, and be written to be accessible to scientists across the broad readership of the journal. More specialised work is generally not suitable for publication in the journal.

Journal of Chemistry is a peer-reviewed, Open Access journal that publishes original research articles as well as review articles on all aspects of fundamental and applied chemistry.

Scientific Research Publishing (SCIRP) is one of the largest Open Access journal publishers. It is currently publishing more than 200 open access, online, peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of academic disciplines. SCIRP serves the worldwide academic communities and contributes to the progress and application of science with its publication.

he Beilstein Journal of Organic Chemistry is an international, peer-reviewed, Open Access journal. It provides a unique platform for rapid publication without any charges (free for author and reader) – Platinum Open Access. The content is freely accessible 365 days a year to any user worldwide. Articles are available online immediately upon publication and are publicly archived in all major repositories. In addition, it provides a platform for publishing thematic issues (theme-based collections of articles) on topical issues in organic chemistry.

Since 1921, Organic Syntheses has provided the chemistry community with detailed, reliable, and carefully checked procedures for the synthesis of organic compounds. Some procedures describe practical methods for the preparation of specific compounds of interest, while other procedures illustrate important synthetic methods with general utility. Each procedure is written in considerably more detail as compared to typical experimental procedures in other journals, and each reaction with its characterization data has been repeated several times and carefully "checked" for reproducibility in the laboratory of a member of the Board of Editors.

Arkivoc (Archive for Organic Chemistry) is a peer-reviewed open access scientific journal covering all aspects of organic chemistry. It is published by the non-profit organization Arkat USA, which was established in 2000 through a personal donation from Alan R. Katritzky and Linde Katritzky. Arkat's primary goal is to publish Arkivoc. According to the Journal Citation Reports, the journal has a 2014 impact factor of 1.165, ranking it 37th out of 57 journals in the category "Chemistry, Organic

Open access chemistry journals provides a highly dynamic platform for the dissemination of latest research developments in the field of basic and applied concepts of chemistry, with special reference to their implication in allied branches of chemical science viz. physical chemistry, analytical chemistry, biochemistry, organic and inorganic chemistry, material chemistry etc. Open access journals are the best medium of publication of these scholarly articles, especially because they ensure worldwide dispersal of the knowledge, increased readership and a simultaneous increase in the number of researchers who imply the concepts published in further research studies. All the published articles in these open access journals are freely accessible to each and every one irrespective of their geographic location via internet.

All articles in open access journals which are published by Elsevier have undergone peer review and upon acceptance are immediately and permanently free for everyone to read and download.
Published articles:
Are fully peer reviewed
Are immediately free to access and download from ScienceDirect
Permitted re-use defined by the author's choice of Creative Commons user licenses
Published with CrossMark® to maintain the publication record

Open Chemistry is a peer-reviewed, open access journal that publishes original research, reviews and short communications in the fields of chemistry in an ongoing way. Our central goal is to provide a hub for researchers working across all subjects to present their discoveries, and to be a forum for the discussion of the important issues in the field.

As the largest gold open access journal dedicated to the chemical sciences, we are here for everyone who wants to publish quality chemistry research and share it with the world.
We are here for everyone who needs access to work in every area of the chemical sciences and related disciplines.
And as part of the Royal Society of Chemistry, we are at the heart of open, international research dissemination for the chemistry community.

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent. All funding is via donations, 40% of which comes from sponsors and 60% from members and publisher members. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available.

The following lists the pure gold open access journals published by SAGE. All articles published in the journals provide worldwide, barrier-free access to the full-text of articles online, immediately on publication under a creative commons license. All articles are rigorously peer-reviewed retaining the quality hallmarks of the academic publishing process that authors would experience in publishing in any traditional SAGE journal. Most SAGE pure gold open access journals are supported by the payment of an article processing charge (APC) by the author, institution or research funder of the accepted manuscript. For more detail visit the specific journal websites.