LibGuides: Artificial Intelligence: Databases

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Cambridge Journals Online

A multi-disciplinary database that provides full-text access to around 300 journals published by Cambridge University Press.

Databases

IEEE Xplore-Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text PDF access to more than two million documents from over 1.6 million authors, including:205 IEEE journals, magazines and transactions, 25 IET journals and magazines, IET conference titles, Proceedings from over 900 IEEE and IET annual conferences and more than 2,100 approved and published IEEE standards in key technology fields.
UAEU
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a unique database that contains back issues of nearly 350 scholarly journals in many different subject areas as economics, history, political science, sociology, humanities, sciences and social sciences. The most recent 2-5 years of the published journals are not available in this database .
UAEU
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database that provides access to over 19,000 periodical titles, and covers over 160 subjects areas including business, science & technology, health & medicine, literature & language, society & culture, the arts, history, news, social sciences and more.
UAEU
Springer This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 30000 e-book titles with publication dates from 2005-2012. The subjects covered include: Architecture and Design, Behavioral Science, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Engineering, Humanities, Social Sciences and Law, Mathematics and Statistics, Medicine, Physics and Astronomy, Professional and Applied Computing.
UAEU
Taylor & Francis online This link opens in a new window
Provides access to current issues of over 1500 leading academic journals. The subjects covered include: scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and arts and humanities.
UAEU

Science Direct

Offers access to over 3000 scientific, technical & medical peer-reviewed journals and over 9400 e-books including major Reference works, covers a wide variety of subject areas and disciplines, including: Biochemistry, Biological science, Business and Marketing, Chemistry, Earth Sciences, Economics, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Mathematics, Microbiology, Physics, Social Sciences.

Oxford Journals Online

Provides full-text online access to 307 electronic journals published by the Oxford University Press. Disciplines covered are humanities, social sciences, and the sciences.