Access is granted to the following journals only: journal of composites for construction; journal of computing in civil engineering; journal of construction engineering and management; journal of environmental engineering; journal of geotechnical and geoenvironmental engineering; a journal of hydraulic engineering; a journal of hydrologic engineering; a journal of materials in civil engineering; and journal of water resources planning and management.
Compendex covers engineering literature from prominent scholarly journals, trade magazines, and conference proceedings. It contains over 7 million records, dating back to 1969 and ranging across 175 engineering disciplines
It is a multidisciplinary full-text journal database across various fields such as anthropology, law, geography, multicultural and ethnic studies, psychology, religion and philosophy, women's studies, science and technology, astronomy, veterinary science, pharmaceutical sciences, mathematics, engineering, and more. Academic Search Ultimate offers prepress content from leading publishers and full-text, peer-reviewed journals without any embargo periods and covers thousands of full-text international journals from regions including North America, Africa, Asia, Oceania, Europe, and Latin America. The database interface blends modern website features with essential search functions, including customizable dashboards, advanced result lists, enhanced views, citation options, and other options useful for scholars.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database that covers more than 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers. The subjects covered include scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences fields and arts and humanities.
ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials): ASTM Standards & Engineering Digital Library includes standards, journals, eBooks, conference proceedings, and videos. It covers different engineering disciplines, including Aerospace Engineering; Biomedical Engineering; Chemical Engineering; Civil Engineering; Environmental Engineering; Geological Engineering; Health and Safety Engineering; Industrial Engineering; Materials Science Engineering; Mechanical Engineering; Nuclear, Solar, and Geothermal Engineering; Petroleum Engineering; and Soil Science.
Science Direct is a multidisciplinary electronic resource that provides subscription-based access to a large content of scientific and medical research. It hosts over 12 million pieces of literature from 3,500 academic journals and 34,000 e-books. The journals are grouped into four main sections: Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, and Social Sciences and Humanities.
Includes more than 80,000 full-text electronic books and reports from more than 200 major academic publishers. The collections cover topics in business, computer science, economics, education, engineering, history, the humanities, and the social sciences. In addition to full-text search capabilities, the library provides advanced tools for creating a personal reading list, highlighting text, and making annotations.
Provides full-text PDF access to more than two million documents from over 1.6 million authors, including: 205 IEEE journals, magazines and transactions, 25 IET journals and magazines, IET conference titles, Proceedings from over 900 IEEE and IET annual conferences and more than 2,100 approved and published IEEE standards in key technology fields. New personal registration link: https://www.ieee.org/profile/public/createwebaccount/showRegister.html
UAEU
Credo Reference
Credo Reference helps you build your research vocabulary with dictionaries, glossaries, thesauri, and other reference materials.
Provides access to the full journals collection from SAGE (SAGE Premier). Subject areas covered in SAGE Premier include: Health Sciences, Social Sciences & Humanities, Biomedical & Life sciences, and Materials Science & Engineering.
Provides access to over 30000 e-book titles with publication dates from 2005-2012. The subjects covered include: Architecture and Design, Behavioral Science, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Engineering, Humanities, Social Sciences and Law, Mathematics and Statistics, Medicine, Physics and Astronomy, Professional and Applied Computing.
Credo Reference helps you build your research vocabulary with dictionaries, glossaries, thesauri, and other reference materials.
