Computer Science: Web Resources

NCSTRL (pronounced "ancestral") is an international collection of computer science technical reports made available for non-commercial use from a number of participating institutions. For the most part, NCSTRL institutions are universities that grant PhDs in Computer Science or Engineering, with some industrial or government research laboratories. NCSTRL stands for Networked Computer Science Technical Reports Library. More complete information about NCSTRL is available at http://www.ncstrl.org.

Lynda.com is a leading online learning platform that helps anyone learn business, software, technology, and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. Through individual, corporate, academic, and government subscriptions, members have access to the Lynda.com video library of engaging, top-quality courses taught by recognized industry experts.

A subset of preprints on topics in computer science from arXiv.org.

Applied Science & Technology Full Text is a foundational research database providing access to full-text journals covering a wide variety of STEM disciplines, including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, chemical engineering, and robotics.

The IEEE Computer Society is the premier source for information, inspiration, and collaboration in computer science and engineering. Connecting members worldwide, the Computer Society empowers the people who advance technology by delivering tools for individuals at all stages of their professional careers. it trusted resources include international conferences, peer-reviewed publications, a robust digital library, globally recognized standards, and continuous learning opportunities.

Computer science (CS) is the fundamental scientific and practical approach to computation and its applications. A computer scientist concentrates on the theory of computation and the design of computational systems. The program objectives aim at producing graduates who are prepared for careers in CS profession and be able to receive an advanced degree in CS related areas. The graduates are prepared to work for industry or government agencies, or are in private practice, be able to demonstrate competence and are successfully contributing to the UAE computer science and information technology workforce.

The Program mission is to prepare students to be fully abreast of the latest developments in all areas of computing. Graduates of this program are expected to competently fill key positions in their fields of interest and to lead the ongoing process of modernization and development in the United Arab Emirates and abroad.

Google Scholar works just like Google except it indexes scholarly materials.

Created by the Institution of Engineering and Technology, this leading bibliographic database provides abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing, production, and mechanical engineering.